Our Advocacy committee is a group of global experts who promote the usage of digital signatures and CSC standards around the world

The Advocacy Committee was established to focus on advocating for the adoption of CSC standards and digital signatures across the world. It performs this role through:

  • Planning and drafting a coordinated plan of action towards the promotion of digital signatures and CSC standards towards policy makers and regulators and similar key decision-makers in the public sphere
  • Identifying opportunities for best practice exchange, education and information in close collaboration with the Marketing Committee
  • Identifying collaborative opportunities with similar bodies and organizations across the globe to drive joint advocacy campaigns on digital signatures and CSC Standards
  • Executing advocacy activities with the support of the CSC secretariat, and oversee their effectiveness and impact

The Advocacy Committee

The Advocacy Committee Members

Venkatraman Srinivasan – eMudhra Limited (Chair)
Viky Manaila – Intesi Group (Vice-Chair)
Sven Prinsloo – Ascertia
Amarnath Chigurupati – Universign
Thibault Devalroger – Docusign
Vijay Kumar – eMudhra
Stephen Glen – Universign
Pieter Rensburg – Ascertia
Akira Nishiyama – Secom Trust Systems Co., Ltd.
Torsten Lodderstedt – yes.com
Yair Eisenstein – Comda
Anna Bidini – ACTALIS S.p.A
Navaneetha Gopala Krishnan – emdha
Jerry Hou – TrustAsia
Henry Chen – TrustAsia
Edwin Zhai – TrustAsia
Bruce Wei – TrustAsia
Joanna Zhu – TrustAsia
Bart Symons – Zetes
Geert Peeters – Zetes
Andras Barsi – Aruba
Stephen Davidson – Digicert
Patrick Beckman Lapré – Digicert

The Advocacy Working Group

The Advocacy Committee is also the coordinating body of the Advocacy Working Group, where additional member representatives work to advance CSC’s priorities and standards.